Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Incoming Cackling Goose

Oh dear, those geese were at it again today--landing in huge flocks onto the golf course. It takes them 10 minutes to do it, as they do rings around the landing site, with only a handful coming in at a time. And CACKLING they are!!!!

Now, on the "ART" front: Today I headed over to two stores to get more art materials...one called Collage in 2 locations, Sellwood and over on Alberta in NE Portland. Both great stores and I found some new items I had to have.

More photos of today's geese can be found HERE!

Then I headed to SCRAPS, a store on MLK and Stanton in NE Portland which has donated Scraps of everything imaginable. I wanted to buy 10 old "National Geographic" magazines to make my own paper. It's a process where you spray it with a degreaser called Citrasolv, and it makes the ink run and do all sorts of amazing things. Only the National Geographic (older copies) have the right sort of ink, but the results are wonderful. I will try it and post some photos in a day or two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.