Mono Monday: Week 291 ....

... Middle.   

Monkey in the middle to be specific.

Last night I was trying to think of something good for today's MM theme of middle.  I kept thinking about the old game "monkey in the middle" ... and wondered how I could portray that in a picture. 

Of course, I didn't have to think too hard as I'll use any excuse to blip a squirrel!  Or two! Or even three (see extra)!  

I just needed to find a monkey!  Again I didn't have to look very far as when I mentioned my idea to R he produced this little stuffed monkey for me!

The hardest part was getting the squirrels to cooperate!  The weather has turned almost unbearably hot again (92° F.) and the squirrels weren't too keen on being out in the heat.  I had to wait for a little while before I got the shots I was looking for.  

About the extra: I had set up a different vignette in the hopes that a chipmunk would come get the peanuts that I set in the middle of the truck bed.  I had seen the chipmunk earlier this morning but he didn't come to my little set up.  But the squirrels did!  This is Short Tail ... she enjoyed the peanuts! I love her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.