Tiny Tuesday .....

.... Hummingbird.

I was all set to post something that I've been wanting to blip for Tiny Tuesday for more than a month now .....

Then she happened by!

I had seen this beautiful female Ruby-throated Hummingbird earlier in the day on the shrimp flower so I was ready with my camera when she returned.  There was no guarantee that she would actually return but I was ready for her this time.  We have seen less and less of any of the hummingbirds over that past few weeks.  Sadly, they are probably making their way south very, very soon.  Some have most likely left already.

So ... it couldn't be anything else for Tiny Tuesday than this beauty.  My collage is two different pictures of the same female.  I couldn't decide which of the two pictures I liked the best. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.