Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Williamson's Sapsucker

Camping Day 1 (Backblipped from yesterday.  It usually works better for me to blip a day behind so I'm not sitting up editing photos when I should be sleeping!)

We arrived safely at the campground before noon and all the lake side sites were full but one was leaving so we waited.  Checkout time isn't until 1 PM.  I backed in but the site was so small that we wouldn't be able to open our awning or our slide.  So, while Piper and her dad waited there, I walked down the road and checked all the sites to see when people were leaving.  I found one almost at the end of the road that is much bigger so I went back and got the family and the trailer and we pulled into the new site just as the previous tenants were leaving.  There's not a lot of shade but otherwise it's very nice.  I always feel lucky to get a lake side site so I'm not going to complain.  We would have made the small one work if we had to! :-)

I didn't take too many pictures but my camera was out when I saw a woodpecker on a tree between us and the lake.  I got enough shots to be able to identify it but I liked this "anonymous" image the best.  My extra is our picture window.  The glass is reflective so the view you see reflected in the window is what we would see from the inside, while sitting in our comfy chairs. ;-) 

I am grateful, as always, for our safe arrival here! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.