Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Happy Landing

Camping Day 2 (backblipped from yesterday)

Pipersdad is a lot more interested in Blip when we're camping - probably because there's no TV.  Today he chose my blip and titled it. :-)  My extra is especially for BikerBear from tonight's sunset.  Do you see the bear?

It was a quiet day around the campsite with very little wind....until about 5 PM and then it came up suddenly and blew at about 20 mph for the next three hours!  We had a "drill" earlier about what we would do and in what order if the wind came up, so we were ready and no damage was done.  We had already started our fire so we braved the wind until it burned out and went to bed early.

Before that, though, we had a nice, relaxing day.  I could feel my anxiety melting away and I am very grateful for that!  

Many thanks to nickimags888 for hosting Tiny Tuesdays this month and sorry I'm posting late! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.