Hot Lips

Lots to do today before a rehearsal tonight. Because one of our lead singers has left the band we have several numbers we haven't done with the big band before although many of us know them from the little band. We also have several guests appearing with us at the next gig and they all need rehearsal to get their numbers slick. Anyway, it all went well tonight and it's reassuring for me to know that everyone knows what they're doing and we have sufficient rehearsal time in hand.

I hadn't noticed this little Salvia before but when I took the head gardener a cup of tea this afternoon there was a very pretty petal caught in her hair. Oh, she said, it's Hot Lips so I went to find it and thought it would make a nice blip. They're very small, very pretty and with a name that reminds me of Major Margaret Houlihan, Hot Lips in M*A*S*H, played by Loretta Swit, they can't fail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.