Humped but happy

Can I have the hump and be happy? Hump because of my cough and missing the lovely weather outside. Happy to think with luck I’ll soon be back to normal fitness.

After 2 spoons of Benylin ‘Dry Cough At Night’, I got a reasonably good night’s sleep. And feel marginally better today.

Warned our friend R that I wasn’t my best. But as I expected he’s still coming. No problem. Everything is ready anyway, and dear Mr B will have to look after him if I’m not up to it. I’ve warned R I may disappear to the bedroom as quite tired.

While Mr B was at tennis I made humuus, Baba Ganoush and broadbean pesto. So that’s lunch sorted. And I have some leftover Farinata (a sort of chickpea flat bread). Mr B’s made roast chicken, caramelised vegetables, and some other goodies for tonight (I have vegan aubergine schnitzel).

To explain my blip today. When I got up at around 6 o’clock for water, the sea was like a lake. You could hardly see the sky from the water. There was a dinky little fishing boat out there. Tried various photographs but this is the best I can do with my iPhone. Not my best blip but as it’s almost 6 pm, if I don’t put something on now I’ll forget once R arrives

Happy Hump Wednesday xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.