Lulu05star

By Lulu05star

After the heatwave

I'm getting a little exercise through doing photography. This morning saw me chasing butterflies around the yard waiting for them to settle. They did and I managed to get a couple of photos of the male common brown butterfly to pair up with the female from a few days ago.

Even though my butterfly photo was quite good, I have chosen to include this one of a rose as it has dropped it's petals during the day and can't be repeated. We have to expect high temperatures in Australia during the summer, but 40C in Margaret River is higher than usual. This rose is showing the signs of being scorched by the sun but I still find it beautiful.

Today was a piece of Pi kinda day...went to Busselton and had a tasty lunch before going to Orana Cinema to see the movie Life of Pi.. Gaby, Claire and I enjoyed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.