Lulu05star

By Lulu05star

Common Bronzewing dove

I'm not really getting off to a very good start this year with regards to photography. I remain keen to improve but I am just not putting in the time to practice and I think that my surroundings are too familiar to be stimulating for the creative process. And so here I am posting another blip of a bird that has visited my garden.

I am actually quite happy with the colour and composition of this photo. The bird has to be in the right position for the sunlight to catch on the bronze colouring of the wing, thus the name Common Bronzewing dove, otherwise the bird is not easily identifiable as that area just appears grey like the rest of the feathers. Photos taken on previous occasions have not captured the colour so well.

It was rather quiet here today as my good friend Ros returned to Perth this morning after spending 4 days with me. It was great to have the company and to be able to share this magic spot with her for the first time...it was a long time coming as I've had the place for 4 years now...gee that went fast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.