....... arrived.

I took this as soon as I could after I'd unpacked,  just to ensure I'd have a blip to upload;  the angle isn't the best but I'll most likely be taking a few more shots of this picturesque castle before we go home again.  We arrived here about 7pm local time after leaving home at 12 noon;  it wasn't a bad journey by any means but still it's quite tiring and so we just ate in our hotel this evening rather than going out which is very much what we prefer.  We had a super meal and a nice relaxing time.  The temperatures are in the 30s (Centigrade) and that's welcome after the unsettled summer we've had, I'm looking forward to feeling the heat tomorrow. :-)

Thank you as ever for stopping by,  and for the  very kind response to yesterday's Painted Lady - it's very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.