snailspace

By snailspace

Le Vigeant

Just back from a couple of nights away in the van. On our way home we passed through Le Vigeant, as we often do. I have been wanting to stop and investigate this memorial for ages but was particularly keen to do so today after learning something of the commemorated event when we were in Charroux last week. I wanted to blog about it and needed a photo of the memorial to illustrate that post. That being so, I won't write a great deal about it now. I cropped down to the English Language section of the information board and post it now as an Extra, I hope that it is readable - though it honestly makes for difficult reading. If you are like me, you will need a hankie in order to get through it.

One day, I shall go and investigate the cemetary across the road. Today was not the day for it.

I may have a few backblips, though not many - don't seem to be filling in all the gaps at the moment. Hopefully there will be abundant Blipping forthcoming from the Trip to Italy. Hopefully too, it will be rather more cheering than this one.

Going to have some down time now, until our departure for Italy. I shall be quite happy to sleep in my own bed for a while!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.