9...

...years

or 3,285 days of uninterrupted blipping

not in my wildest imagination - did i ever think - i could accomplish such a thing - in the time leading up - to this day, one consistent - theme has played over and over - for me as i looked back on my experience - fear, and the ability to conquer it - or overcome it

you see, when i began with blip - my life was riddled with anxiety and fear - i’d just been through a major - auto accident which left me with - debilitating injuries i wasn’t sure how to navigate - and i didn’t know if i would be able - to stare them down

in the midst of my therapy - i came across a tiny link - to blipfoto - made the decision to pick up my camera again - and lookit at what has happened

it may seem odd to have a spider plus her web - as my blip for the day - however when i began - i’d go screaming like an idiot - from the sight of them - now over time - i have developed a fascination - and appreciation for them which shows i have - conquered my fear - and not just with spiders - my camera has acted like a balm - to my soul through the years - helping to heal the wounds - of brokenness caused by my anxiety

‘on the other side of fear lies freedom’

i couldn’t tell you who’s responsible - for this quote but - it’s one which represents - my 9 years here - and it can for anyone struggling - with anxiety issues - you just need to have courage - be brave - have faith - and know freedom exists on the other side - and, with an accepting and loving community like blip - it is possible to always have...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.