Sunshine Dessert

Today has been almost a carbon copy of yesterday. It could have been déjà vu. 

It worries me a bit. Variety is an important part of my life. I suppose it is an inevitable consequence of the kind of desk job I have. 

The weather played its part. Again I am stuck in the house in the evening because it is raining, after a pleasant, dry day spent in the Office. 

The solution is easy of course, and I am making plans. 

Sometimes Blip helps in these situations, especially the "one year ago" function. Not today. It just created a sense of anticlimax. 

I am tired, and that creates a prism through which everything is reflected.

My 'dessert' tonight was a highlight. Is mango my favourite fruit? This one was a bit too ripe for me - I like them with some crunch, and love the green ones you get in Thailand with a tamarind/chilli/fish sauce dip. I enjoyed it anyway. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.