Trivial Pursuit

21:10 Blip. 

My book and my bed are waiting. It has been a long, busy day, but a good one. 

Toulouse has been in the front of my mind in the last few days, as I try to organise an apartment for next month's visit. The choice is good, and I know what my priorities are. I just have to take the plunge.

Anyway, I stumbled on this clip while looking for mood music on YouTube. Imanol was one of the top rugby players in France for years, and recently ended his career in Toulouse.

Many of the questions will be incomprehensible to anyone who doesn't speak French and understand rugby, but that doesn't matter. However, one choice is between the (New Zealand) Haka and the Marseillaise - the French national anthem.

Imanol chooses the Haka. Why?
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.