A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Mud,mud -

- not so glorious mud!
This was just the start of our morning walk today, straight over the stile from the road and then down the field to cross the stream into the woods.
At least once in the woods, which were very dark, some of the ground was quite dry due to the depth of pine needles but once out in the fields, off Lee Lane, all was sodden!
Quite a bit of tree felling had taken place since I was last there so it was lucky I was with the ladies as I think I would have struggled to recognise the turn off from the main path.

Oh dear what has happened to the delights of our morning walks?

I'll just have to see if my boots have dried out by Monday morning to decide whether to do it all over again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.