DrSandy

By DrSandy

Splashing

Arrived at gym all ready for SPLASH !

The consensus was that the temperature of the pool, was HOT HOT.

Too HOT to  exercise safely................... my opinion. 

The management at the gym, doesn't seem to care, if they cause a heart attack, in someone.  Eish !



So the HOT HOT, coupled with the extremely high level of the water in the pool,  in an instant made me, a SPLASH class refugee. 

I exercise too hard and am vertically challenged, so I struggle to thermoregulate well,  when the water is deep AND HOT.

I headed for the yoga class, which runs at a parallel time.

And was I pleased with the decision..................

OH YES !

Pascale, ended the class, with legs up the wall and a guided meditation to an exotic beach.   OMG !  It was AMAZING.

I checked the heart rate monitor on the fit bit......... I don't think I have EVER seen my heart rate dip that low. 

I was so inspired by my "trip".  I looked around for something to blip, to capture the experience.  I opted for this little key ring, a souvenir from my trip to Bali, a gazillion years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.