Success!

I have also backblipped yesterday's Not what I had intended! ........ do hope you will have a look :-)

We planted some Rocket with the idea it would give the Small White butterflies somewhere to lay their eggs & feed the caterpillars ..... very magnanimous of us I hear you say ....... we know! lol

However the first lot we planted got eaten before it had a chance to even grow!

We had a few seeds left ...... so planted them .... this time covering them to give them a chance! It worked!

We uncovered them last evening & today this is what I saw! Yay!

This Small White was busy ovipositing ...... do hope I can get some photos of the caterpillars when they hatch!

It is good when a plan comes together! :-))

Hope you all have a Tigger-tastic weekend :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.