Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Oasis

I've had a quiet day after yesterday's events. It's about 24 hours since my last bit of treatment and there has been no more bleeding so far, so fingers crossed that I can start to put this episode behind me. It was a relatively minor thing, but quite disconcerting to go through.

The kids joined me mid-morning, returned from their week in the sun and delayed from yesterday evening to give me a bit more down time and in case there were any middle of the night relapses. It seems they brought the sun back with them.

So we've just been pottering about the village which is busy with it being the annual Harley Davidson bash. The community garden was a relative oasis of calm, at least in terms of an absence of people, although the live music from the several stages dotted about was coming through loud and clear.  There were a fair few butterflies about: Painted Lady, Peacock, Holly Blue, Speckled Wood and Large White, and I'm going with the latter for my picture of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.