Big Bales

I noticed yesterday that this field of barley had been cut, so I headed up there this afternoon. I like this field because it has the Dartmoor skyline in the distanceIt's always had round bales before which I like because they have some height but they seem to be a past format now, I suppose these square bales pack together better and take less space in the barn.

Another lovely day so we've been in the garden much of the time. I mowed the lawn and heaved the barbecue out. We're not big on barbecuing, I seem to recall that this gas barbecue was new 10 or maybe 12 years ago and it was about then that it was last used. It surprised me that the auto-ignition worked fine and it lit up straight away. I'll give it a bit of a clean up and decide whether to keep it or dispose of it on freecycle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.