Gitama's World

By Gitama

Crispy & And A Cat Exploding Out Of My Light Box

This is a scene  that is not very far from our place.
However The Harrier Hawk AKA Keith is from Orkney.
I have been plodding along with my Scotland and Ireland book over the weekend and Keith was sitting on my desktop and I thought he would look rather lovely in an Australia landscape....what was meant to be a quick fix took ages.....but there you go.

We were sitting down and enjoying our dinner when there was some very loud scratching noises...we couldn't work out where it was coming from......the next thing the cat exploded out of my light box (a big square box that closes with velcro that I take the pictures of the flowers in).....it was the most alarming thing. I know he loved it and he must of squeezed in the side where the velcro didn't quite catch and then couldn't get out.
Never a dull moment in this mad house.

A pretty chilled Sunday ....weekly shopping done early which gave us time for our respective things we loved to do in the afternoon.

We are needing some rain ...its a bit crispy and the bush fires not so far away have been really bad...the air was thick with smoke this morning...we had to leave all the windows and doors closed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.