oh what a beautiful mornin'

oh what a beautiful day ....

We're out on the bikes early this morning before it gets too hot.  And before breakfast as it happens.

There's a long hill up to this point and I can see as we approach that the harvest is in and the field of gold has been replaced by less than photogenic stubble.  But as always when we get to this point, it's the big open sky that grabs my eye. 

We pause for breath (and blips) and then it's a switch-back ride back home for breakfast.  

I say home - we actually stop at the Spanish Tapas bar first, to take on fuel for the final few hundred yards back to the Train Shed.  Anniemay has scrambled eggs with a veggie sausage and I have poached eggs with Serrano ham.  The extra show what I thought of mine.

We follow this with a helping of Tarta de Santiago (almond cake).  Each.  Only then do we stagger home.

I've got a beautiful feelin' everything's going my way ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.