25082019

Very early wake up to have time to have morning swim before hubby left to cycle.

After that I've been enjoying doing laundry and cleaning. Well, mostly just reading and taking it easy.

We had another episode still with water today. When we left to the beach we saw one of the substitute connections to a house was leaking. I let the community know and they called the plumber. The plumber came and naturally he had to cut the water for the fix time. No problem except I had my laundry rolling and the stupid thing with this Korean machine is that if the water supply is cut, it will just continue beeping and you can't turn it off except by pulling the plug. Well, the plug is behind the machine and I couldn't pull the machine out by myself, so I had to turn the power off of whole house. 20 seconds after I did that I saw the plumber waking to our corner to turn the water back on.

Well that's nothing really. Just like what are the chances? At Murphy's law level I guess.

I'm reading this book that a Finnish foreign correspondent has written about his travels all around the world. Literally. He's been to every country in the world that is independent. He's journey's start at 1970 when he took freight boat from Finland to Brazil. He only had his backpack and camera and he wrote stories to magazines to get some money to continue his journey. I'm now reading how he's traveling the Amazon river on a boat in a hammock and gets Malaria. It's very slow read, because I need to investigate from from Internet all the time. It's just so interesting and I want to learn more. And gotten bit but be the travelbug hard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.