Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Like watching paint dry...

Waiting for a Praying Mantis to do anything is a lot like watching paint dry.  I had moved this one from the buddleia bush to the top of the nest box (uninhabited).  I had hoped to get a couple of pictures before he relocated himself to one of the flower bushes below the box.  Well, that took the better part of 30 minutes during which time I got something approximating a gazillion photos.  I rather liked this one just because it is an unusual view.  You can see a more traditional view of the nearly 4 inch behemoth in Extra.  As you can see in the extra, he was trying to hide his face.  Eventually, he dropped down from his perch, disappearing into a bunch of mountain mint.  

I decided to skip the gym today as I was feeling the effects of yesterday's weight training.  Instead, I pottered around outside most of the day, after  a nice chat with my parents this morning and a trip to get some milkweed for my hungry monarch cats.  

I am enjoying my pollinator gardens so much right now - there is just always something going on out there.  

Thank you for the love on my buckeye yesterday - very humbled.

xo
Debbi

PS:  Three more shots on Flickr if you're interested - click HERE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.