Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Uncommonly Lovely

I was in need of some camera therapy today - luckily the weather was perfect to hanging about in the garden.  I had two cameras with me - one with the 300 mm (which I used for this) and one with the macro lens.  Both got a good workout as there were loads of things buzzing and flying around.  I chose this because it is one of my favorite butterflies and in spite of it's name (Common Buckeye) it is not a butterfly I see very often.  And almost never in my garden.  It was with some tattered swallowtails (spicebush, tiger and giant), a fresh monarch, both Painted and American Ladies and some assorted skippers.  As well as a cicada, a huge praying mantis and a bazillion bees.  Oh, and some hummers.  There are also juvenile House and Goldfinches in the yard now, following their parents around and begging relentlessly.

I posted three other shots I particularly liked on Flickr, starting HERE.  I'd be very interested in your reaction to the first shot of the bee.

I'm feeling a bit stressed at the moment - just seems like so many things are up in the air right now.  Well, yes, in fact there are so many things up in the air right now!

SIL is working tonight so Hubs and I have a quiet evening at home.  Which we both need.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.