Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

You were warned...

I told you that I couldn't promise not to post a hummer today...  Actually, I didn't get much camera time today and since it was cooler and overcast, I also didn't have as many options.  Not that I am ever disappointed when a hummingbird passes in front of my camera!  This is a female showing signs of wear in her feathers.  If you look closely, you will also see that she has some spider web strands on her beak/forehead - no doubt she robbed a web of some tasty little morsel.  At least, that is my hope.  

The only other things I photographed today, other than hummers, was a great big katydid in the garden.  You can see her HERE

Hubs and I hit the gym today and then went around to look at several facilities to care for MIL.  Unfortunately, we need to find a new care facility for her as she needs more care than her current home feels they can give her.  We already have an application in at one place so hoping that they will have room for her as it meets all of our criteria in terms of care level, location, and overall facilities.  Fingers crossed.  Very stressful time right now.

We are not going away this weekend as there are just too many things that need our attention.  However, we plan to get away for a few days for our anniversary which is coming up very soon.  

Happy Friday.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.