dreaming

By dreaming

Another derelict

You may recall that a while back I blipped a photo of a lovely but broken white flowered bowl that was one of a set of four given to me by my best friend, who has been gone for fifteen years now.  Well, today another one broke and I didn't even realize it at the time.  I went to take it out of the closet and what came out was just the top part of the bowl- the bottom remained inside. So now I'm down to just two.

It put me in a melancholy mood, thinking back on friends and experiences that were so important to me at various times in my life and that I now feel so removed from.  The past seems very disjointed, and it is disconcerting to realize how very long ago those experiences really were.  I wish I could see a thread that connects it all and led to who I am today, but it doesn't seem to be there.

Tomorrow the cleaners will be here and I will be visiting with Lex, who's just returned from a four day art workshop.  I'm looking forward to seeing what she created and perhaps finding my MM "moment" blip somewhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.