A moment in the garden

While the cleaners were here this afternoon, I went to my sister's house for lunch and conversation.  I  was able to see the paintings she worked on during the workshop and they are really fine.  She starts a new class tomorrow and has reawakened to her love of figure drawing and painting.

Then we went out to the back garden, where it was cool in the shade, so she could water the plants.  We are expecting a mini-heatwave starting tomorrow.  While there I was struck by this beautiful bright blue chair with the decorative pillow and the green tennis ball and the turquoise colored watering can.  When Lex went behind it to water the zinnias in the box, I had my moment.  I've not had much luck lately with Blip allowing me to upload Extras, but I'm including this photo in color so you can see how striking it was.

I came home to Minkelina sleeping peacefully on the bed - the only time she does that anymore is after the cleaners have left.  And I did a little cooking last night, so I can look forward to a decent dinner for a change.  All in all, a lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.