MONO MONDAY - MOMENT

We were going to go over to Dobies Garden Centre to have a coffee this morning, but I suddenly thought, “Why go over there and spend £5 on two cups of coffee when we can sit in our lovely garden for free?”  So we didn’t go!

We sat in our “blue corner” and admired the garden, enjoying listening to the birds singing and then I began to think about what I would photograph for Mono Monday.  Looking around, I noticed this new grass that we bought a couple of weeks ago and thought that because it was so beautiful, swaying in the breeze, it deserved its “moment” of fame.

So here is Pennisetum “Setaceum Rubrum” - a purple leaved fountain grass that has lovely burgundy red leaves topped with arching, red feathery flowers.  Of course, you can’t see that in my mono shot, but I’m sure you all have good imaginations.

Going over to see my Mum soon and wonder if she would like to play a game of Dominoes, which I know she enjoys.  It’s too hot to sit in our garden at the moment, but hopefully we will be able to sit out there in the cool of the evening.

“In any given moment
     we have two options:
to step forward into growth
     or to step back into safety.”
Abraham Maslow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.