Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Almost Home!

After a long snooze on the plane from Chicago, we were ready to land in London - just before 6am. London and the Thames were looking beautiful and I was SO excited to be almost home! England I’ve missed you!

I was home by 9am and it was so wonderful to walk in my front door after being away for 6 weeks. I went to bed and slept 5 more hours. In my OWN bed. That’s not really a good move to sleep that long when trying to adjust to a new time zone but I was just exhaustipated!!

The rest of the day was spent getting settled in a bit, buying some easy food for dinner, unpacking a few things (too overwhelmed to do much), watering my flowers (thankfully still alive thanks to my lodgers looking after them!), catching up with the lodgers when they got home, and then going to bed and falling asleep at bedtime - I guess the 5 hours of sleep didn’t hinder me so much after all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.