Mono Monday - Moment

G and I walked from Blakeney to Cley and back this morning, stopping at the Wiveton Cafe for a much needed cold drink on the way back. We set off earlier than normal due to the heat, but it was still 26C when we started the walk at just after 9. As we neared Blakeney on our return we saw a woman off the path in the grass photographing something. So as good blippers we obviously went over to have a look. There were these rather large mushrooms, at least 6 inches across. For a moment I thought it must be Autumn, but then the heat and sun reminded me we were still in a heatwave in August. I've attached another photo in colour of the boats at Blakeney at the start of our walk to remind me what an incredibly hot and sunny day it's been. 

It was 31C when I drove to Tesco at Sheringham this afternoon - I tried the apple crumble ice cream at Ronaldos today and loved the flavour, including the subtle taste of cinnamon.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.