Landing the Catch

G, H and I walked along the beach from West Runton to Cromer and back this morning, having a much needed drink in a cafe half way. It's another glorious and sunny day, but I was much taken with the heat haze over Cromer pier and the silhouettes of the boats landing their catch at East Runton. I think it was 26C when we started the walk at 9, although there was a nice breeze on the beach which made it a very pleasant walk.

I was torn between the eerie mono shot I've posted (best seen large) and the colour photo of the boat and tractor in the Extra as I liked the juxtaposition of the fisherman and the bather. I've also posted in Extras a photo looking back along the beach to West Runton as even though it was very busy, the tourists stay close to the resort town and 5 mins into any walk you pretty much have the beach to yourself. 33C per G's car this afternoon - way too hot for me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.