Backblip: Before sunrise

I was really tired last night, so could have done with a good nights sleep. That was before I opened an eye just after 5am and noticed a quite amazing light in the east. I tried sleeping through it, but then gave up. The sky was constantly changing colour.

I took loads of photos. We look beyond Cardigan Bay to the Snowdon range, the silhouettes of the various hills and mountains are distinctive. No processing involved in the blip or in the example (of the sun beginning to appear over the hills) in the extras.

After breakfast, some photos of painted lady butterflies. Up to today I have seen very few butterflies this year. I now know why. They are all here in Wales. An example in the extra.

The other extra is a view across the beach at Llanbedrog. We walked to the the far end and back in the morning. We came across a pair of ringed plovers and their three chicks, perfectly camouflaged amongst the pebbles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.