The Lower Patio

This has been my spot for the last few days in the lovely sunshine we've been having. That wide parasol means I can see my computer screen OK to do the things I might otherwise do indoors. After cleaning that barbie up, we even had barbecue lunch today, just as an experiment. I made some sauce, some salad and did some chicken. I must confess, I didn't want to risk poisoning Lady Marian in this experiment so I used a couple of pieces of chicken leftover from a couple of days ago and rubbed some spices in and put them on to heat them through! It was very good though.

I've put it all away now. I have it on good authority, well the BBC. that the rain's coming in tomorrow and we might see some more sun next weekend. It's been nice while it's lasted though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.