Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Knowing his onions

Absolutely no chance of going out blipping today.  A swift visit to the chemist for supplies (yum yum) is the most I've seen of outside.  So a still life was the order of the day.

If you've followed my journal for some time you may remember I have a rather one-track neighbour who has decided to become a veg gardener in his retirement.  Each year he very kindly gives me a sample of his produce.  For the first 4 years that meant potatoes and runner beans.  This year he's branched out and I also have 6 small carrots and these two onions.  (The garlic, I admit, came from the supermarket).

Well, aren't I lucky - though poor man, he didn't know it but it's rather mistimed as I'm not eating anything right now.  However, they have provided blip-inspiration, for which I'm grateful.

Enjoy your evening, lovely peeps  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.