Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Bistort

I think this must be polygonum bistorta though I'm not 100% sure with those lovely cherry red flowers and it shouldn't be growing on lime.  There are other bistorts though none of those look quite right either.  So if anyone knows, please do tell me.

And I'm really sorry, I realise I should have announced hearts and hon mentions yesterday for WFW20_21.  So here they are below.

Meanwhile, I hope your day's going well  xx

WFW20_21
HEARTS this week go to:
SeriousFrolic
FrankS
Lozarithm
Hazelina
Treshnish
and Hon Mentions go to:
IvarBlipS
Inukshukne

And my thanks to you all

PS: I posted this early afternoon.  Much later I returned from the hospital in a cloudburst and realised the whole of the road plus pavements outside the house was a foot deep in water - so of course I had to get the camera.  So there's one in Extras ;))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.