Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Doing well

Early this morning I caught up with the swan family.  They still have their two cygnets and from talking to one of the wardens in the reserve I am pretty sure they are the same pair I blipped back on 1st June. The wings are growing and they have all the same habits and gestures as mum and dad.  Beautiful!

When I got home I cleared up and went out for a long coffee session with a friend.  Apart from managing to get stung by a wasp as we sat outside, it's been a good day.  (Not that the sting is any drama - my mum used to swell up dangerously if she got stung and had to have her rings cut off, etc, but it seems I'm not at all like that, thank goodness).

Hope the rest of the day treats you kindly  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.