A day in the life

By Shelling

Water reflections

Todays blip is written at the same time as a tv-program teaches us about our ignorance of how we use our most vital product -water. That made me think about my day in water terms.
I've spent most of the day in and around water. In the morning in the form of tea, pure water and coffee, a large part of my breakfast consists of water or products that originate in water. 
Todays task has been to start to record my classical program into the computer, which for me means sitting in a rather warm room to rehearse and record, and record again. There's always a lot of retakes because I want the music to sound as it does in my head. I've needed several glasses of water.

Lunch, yet again a lot of water gets consumed, more coffee gets drunk and I continue a while more with recordings and rehearsing. I have to stop when I get too sweaty to go on in my warm room. Loosing water means drinking a lot and in the end I gave up the idea of working in this glorious summers day and decided to go to the harbour in Färjestaden for a swim, my cold seems to be almost gone, as planned.

I brought some water with me to drink and dived into the sound from the pier and had a lovely swim in the 23 degree water. Really nice after a stuffy day in my work room. When I got home I did my yoga, had a shower and then some food, water and a glass of rosé wine to go with the meal.

The tv program has finished and asked us to deeply consider how we use our common resources, in particular water, and to take action from our own personal situation in life. I don't think I've misused water today but I certainly need to notice my own use of it and be aware of how I  can contribute to using it in a more sensible way. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.