Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Harvest Sunrise - Fishley

Beautiful morning - misty, warm, just right for a walk.  This was quite a challenging scene to capture - in the end I used a 3 stop reverse grad and a 2 stop hard grad on the horizon line.  In post processing I had to bring back some of the detail in the tree and foliage on the right.  I still marvel at the modern sensor and it's ability to hold detail, particularly in the shadow areas.

I bumped into the farmer just after taking this shot - he was quite interested in the images I took (I just had to be careful what I showed him as I'd ventured onto the field to get some close ups of the bales!).

I've now caught up with my blips after being a couple of days behind while away.  As I treat the journal as a diary I like to keep up to date if I can.  

We spent some of the day picking and peeling apples from our other fruit tree.  A picture showing the windfall while we were away from the other tree has just been back blipped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.