The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Selma Cottages, Benderloch, Argyll

A busy day for all of us, culminating in a trip to the beach at Tralee with my sisters Kate, Tanya and Mouse. Kate and I swam in the sea with some of Kate's friends, enjoying the late evening sun on the waves. I did get shivery when we got out, though, and had to go back to Mouse's for coffee and a loan of a jacket!

We then went on to the house on Loch Etive side, that is currently being done up, to inspect the improvements, which are coming on well. Tanya and I had to rush on from there, to catch the 8pm convoy going through the road resurfacing works at at Appin, to get to Duror, where our mother lives.

The 12- hour through traffic curfew starts at 7pm.every night, and there is a convoy through the demilitarised zone at 8, 9 10 pm; 12, 2, 4 and 6 am, so it's not worth missing the time slot!

Chicken for dinner, and an excellent pudding from my childhood: lemon whip, rustled up by our mother, who sadly can no longer find retro candied orange and lemon slices to put on it. I must use my research skills...

These houses are passed on the way to the swimming end of the shore at Tralee Bay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.