The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Too much glare

... But I liked the scene! It's called The Final Furrow. Finished very late. Exceptionally difficult puzzle, but the ones from House of Puzzles are harder. I had lent it to a friend, but she returned it, saying it was 'too brown' . She prefers scenes of boats in a harbour. I find those a bit same-y after a while.

Hang on and I will go and see if I can find a link to a similar puzzle to this one, Potato Picking, that I completed earlier this year. (June 18th, can't link on the phone app). I loved that one, but I sold it. Must see if I can find a better system for not just selling Every puzzle I've done. Some, especially the 500s, are worth doing again.

We did live next to a farm in the West Highlands in the 1970s, but the land was not arable and combine harvesters , etc, had been invented, so I'm not sure where this fascination with scenes of the older, more back-breaking work comes from. Ladybird books, maybe? CleanSteve and I saw square hay bales piled up in the fields the other days, as opposed to round ones.

Deeply worrying times for UK farmers and our food security. The wheat harvest has failed this year, as blippers will have heard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.