The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Normal Service

I never got a test result, despite phone calls, and decided to resume my normal life several days ago. I'm fine apart from the odd sweat (usually caused by drinking hot drinks).

Today's major event was going round to a friend to help her choose a course from Udemy. Com and get it up and running on an iPad. Torturous!

First she couldn't get the search results I was seeing on my Mac laptop. Then we found some results by another route, going through a hierarchy of searches. She previewed a course on her iPad, liked it, paid for it, then it wouldn't open! Could not install the Udemy app on her iPad, because it was too old. I spotted her partner's iPad, and suggested she install the app on that. But the password to open his iPad.... That was a very long series of phone calls that I tried not to listen to, because he'd written down his password in code!

Two hours later, she finally got to view the course on the second iPad! I hope she likes it. The subject is portraiture. I got a second course for myself about ten days ago, on tht orchestral overture, but I haven't started it yet.

Back to our garden to do a jigsaw and listen to some interviews from a podcast called Windrush, Diane Abbott was up first, she became UK's first black female MP in 1987. Her parents emigrated to Britain from Jamaica back in the day. Then I accidentally dropped a piece of jigsaw between the patio slabs, and Steve had to retrieve it with my phone torch, a skewer and some long handled tweezers. This was after I'd already had to cut some nettles, wisteria and next door's buddleia with long handled loppers, just to be able to hang out the washing!

It was that sort of day. Cold, when not in full sun. A party started up three doors down, so I went inside. After that, things got getter. I made a good supper from bits and pieces, saw the sun set, and watched two episodes of the Prisoner and one of the Hitch Hikers guide to the Galaxy, all on Britbox. So many classic series I've never even seen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.