Yoga shoot

We were waiting for the builders who were supposed to turn up at 8 am. they arrived 45 min late, which was not impressing, especially because Neil was late for work.
We sealed the rooms that we were not using with masking take and Neil went off.
I had the morning to catch up on things, then get ready for Fiona's Yoga shoot in Edinburgh.
The builders had already finished before 12 pm.
As tomorrow it will be messy and we will be away over night, I sealed all rooms off before I left.
I was in the Burgh just after 1 pm and Fiona was sitting in a ton of clothes for the shoot.
I had the idea o start shooting at the Craigs first, but when we set off the road was closed due to the festival fireworks in the evening. We drove past Duddingston to Portobello, which was mobbed too!!!
That despite it was no bank holiday in Scotland.
However, we started shooting in the beautiful weather and finished at the location around 6 pm. We did a wee detour to Newhaven but the light was not right.
We went back to the flat where Neil and Kevin had just arrived.
I downloaded the photos for a first look and we had some wine.
As we were all hungry we decided to go to Jolly's - and Scottish - Italian Institution. A totally tacky restaurant, which probably last has been renovated in the 1980-ies.
The have the only pure log fired pizza oven in Scotland and are extremely cheap.
I use to go there when I lived in Edinburgh, but had totally forgotten about it.
It's incredible cheap (and cheerful) and the pizza is really good. AND they do half a pizza plus Half a pasta! And pizza and all basic pastas! For 8.50.
Love this as you do not need to decide if you eat pizza OR pasta - you can just have both :)
I loved my food, although could hardly finish it, we had more wine and when we returned to the flat we almost immediately crashed.

Blipping a shot that will probably be Fiona's website cover shot. But maybe not ;) - mabe it will be the extra 

@Jon - Sorry for not texting that I was at your stomping ground, but it was rather busy - no time for catching up with you - but I will be back !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.