More Fiona

Neil and Kevin went off for work early and Fiona and I got ready for shooting part 2.
Despite being up at 8 am Fiona was not ready to leave before 10:30 am .....so we missed all the nice morning light :(.
We went up the Craigs as today the road was open.
Spent a few hours shooting in the lovely weather before heading back to the house.
We had a coffee and a quick look through the photos before I headed off at 3:15 pm.
I had a Club555 meeting at 5:30 pm and wanted to drop my kit at home before going there by public transport.
At 4:30 pm I had not yet gotten out of the town!! The traffic was ridiculous! 
And it continued the whole way.
I was getting grumpy and texted Jim that I would not make the meeting.
I really did not want to get there with all my gear and leave it in the car. 
I was home at 5:45 pm. 2.5 hours!!! It is always a pain to get out of Edinburgh. Usually 45 min - but 1.5 hours was crazy!
At home I realised that none of the builders had turned up to continue the work in the studio.
Did NOT help my mood! They said they would get all done in a week! But not at that pace!
I emailed them a not so nice email asking how they intend to get this finished within the committed time, when no one actually shows up.

Next I started transferring my photos from the laptop, which took forever, and I noticed that my hard drives are full again and I could only free space on my MAC using my other back-up drives. I need new hard drives very soon!!! 

Neil came home to a grumpy woman but cooked some food for both of us.

Blipping another one of Fiona and a funny extra 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.