Shakshuka

I was up at 8 am and was already grumpy as I needed to phone the builders.
I was just at my coffee when I hear them at the door.
It was the "boss" himself with a young guy who was there to remove the wall paper from the ceiling.
Smart move that he came around!!
So we had a chat and he understood my anger. He was not happy about his guys having started, when they have not enough time to finish in one go.
So they will sand the floor on Monday and plaster the ceiling on Tuesday. I will be in Germany for a week then - and they will continue when I am back. Let's hop that runs smoothly.
The guy - Adrian - who stayed was really sweet. A young Polish guy with a very pretty Scottish accent.
I worked through the Fiona Shoots and culled images in order to create a selection where she can chose from. I also edited some of ma favourites - as you can see at my last two blips.
I went out to grab a coffee at William, which ended to become a full breakfast and I could not resist the Shakshuka Special!
I got some milk and a sandwich from Sara's for Adrian, who was slaving away.
I felt happy and relaxed - going through the photos was not too bad and I uploaded the final 200 to a proof gallery for Fiona on my website.

Neil was late again - it's really bad at his work at the moment!
I went to the shops later and got some soup. Really getting obsessed with this Yorkshire cauliflower soup !!

When Neil came home we had a late and easy dinner, then fell to bed.

I have only my brunch to blip. Its not a good picture - but that must do for today :)
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.