A bit of a meh day

I did not really get into gear this morning. The dull weather did not help and I spent too much time faffing about - which did not help my mood.
I worked on a linkedin post and was not inspired - I posted it around midday, which is not a good time either.

Chiara cancelled our coffee date which suited me, but did not help either.
I was ready to get out and get some coffee beans at 3 pm - but it had started raining heavily, so I finally started tackling my todo list and started with the wedding proposal for Vera.
That's when I got productive!
the proposal is a lot of work with all the different options they want and I am so glad I have my little "fee-calculator" that helps a lot not underquoting.
But again - it is a friend and the wedding is in Germany. Means I would need to combine it with a trip so that not all travel cost are on her.
I also chatted with Angela, who was helping me a bit.
Then with Vera, to confirm the wedding timings, which then opened new tasks - as there were changes and new ideas .....
In the end I was happy with my draft to double check it with Neil before sending.
Then I worked on some website updates and skipped going out totally.
Neil was late coming home and went directly to bed, but he did find a calculation mistake in my wedding package .... bless him.
He is working incredible long hours since weeks!!

Blipping my last coffee pouring ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.