Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Deconstruction

Today our "pond man" came and deconstructed the top end of the pond in an attempt to cure once and for all a persistent water leak that has now been present since soon after the pond was constructed, and which we hope and believe originates somewhere in the top end (previous apparent cure did not in fact halt the loss).

The plan is to fill this liner with water and see if it loses.

I found myself unusually emotionally disturbed by the deconstruction, and had to retire indoors to sew.  W kept an eye on proceedings.

My emotional lability has been even more upset by the later goings on in our "Government".  I've signed a petition, which I see has already reached 580,000 signatures, and if anyone organises a proper rally, I will be attending and putting my body where my thoughts are.

Meanwhile, gin will be consumed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.