A time for everything

By turnx3

Wings around the world

Wednesday
After a couple of grey unsettled days, the sun was back today, with pleasant temperatures, so I decided I fancied a trip to the zoo - we haven’t been for a number of months. I told Roger he didn’t need to come if he didn’t want to, but he said he was quite happy to come. We were a bit later getting off than we intended - Roger wanted to call his Mum to wish her a Happy Birthday. When I looked through my photographs this evening, I decided to focus on the birds and make a collage. So, top left is the kookaburra. The flamingoes and bald eagle I think are self explanatory. Below the bald eagle is the Eurasian Eagle Owl, then a Lady Ross Turaco and an Inca Tern.
We had a most enjoyable day at the zoo - not too crowded, since the schools are back, but unfortunately had a dreadful drive home. Rush hour traffic was compounded by two serious accidents - one on the I-71, and one on I-75, so a journey that took us a little over 20 minutes in the morning, became about 1 1/4 hours going home!
The biggest news of the day however - I’m finally caught up on my blips!!! I’ve posted 8 or 9 in the last day or two, so you may want to scroll back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.