A time for everything

By turnx3

Wildflower

Friday
Another gloomy day with the threat of rain. My car was in at the garage this morning for a short service, so we booked a time at Rowe Woods to hike between 2 and 5. Unfortunately that wasn’t good timing! I saw some threatening grey clouds as we approached, but Roger assured me they were going away from us! Note to self: don’t trust Roger with weather forecasts! I just managed a couple of shots before the rain really came down, and this was one of them! We returned to the car well and truly soaked! I picked up another book from the library today - a different branch though - I’ve got about three or four books to read at the same time now - why do they all have to arrive together?!
I did a bit more sorting of my photographs today- but heaps more to do - I haven’t done much recently other than put them on the computer - only basic weeding, and little editing or annotating!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.