A time for everything

By turnx3

Hummingbird

Thursday
A gloomy day today, though still very warm. Some rain was in the forecast, but didn’t really materialize. Thinking today of all those who’ve had to evacuate in the path of Hurricane Laura! We had a home-based day today, Roger doing some work outside, and me keeping myself occupied inside. My new iron arrived this morning, so I was able to do some ironing, including the sheets for our bed, which I then changed. We had filled the bird feeders yesterday, so the feeders were busy today, unfortunately with too many starlings! However, I was able to capture this hummingbird - not the best quality, but it’s the first one I’ve taken, so I was quite happy to get it. This evening was our small group handbell practice, sightseeing some new music, which went pretty well, so hopefully we’ll soon be able to record some more music.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.