A time for everything

By turnx3

Butterfly

Wednesday
A hot day today, so we got off soon after breakfast to go cycling on the bike trail. We stopped off at the library on the way - the first time I had been inside since March. They had been open for a while for curb-side pick up and drop-off, but it’s only recently the building has been open. It looked a bit different, with tape up, and arrows on the floor, directing you round in a one-way fashion. I was just picking up a book I had requested, so I didn’t linger long today. We drove up to Morrow today, to begin our bike ride. The ride took us under the I-71 bridge and past Mathers Mill, another one of our starting points. I settled for a little over 15 miles today, while Roger did 18. I stopped a couple of times on the way back to take pictures of wild flowers, and while I was capturing this flower, a butterfly came and settled on it - blip sorted! This evening we tried out a new pizza place we have seen being built over recent months, near the Y where we going swimming. It seems a risky business opening a new restaurant in the midst of Covid. They had been open for pick-up and delivery for several weeks, but this week was the first week they were fully open. We ate outside, and enjoyed a salad and pizza, both of which were very good, so I think we’ll be returning sometime, not that we eat pizza very often!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.